Humboldt County Development Association Twitter LinkedIn Find us on Facebook

About Us

Humboldt County Development Association was organized in 1989 to foster economic development in Humboldt County and the communities comprised within the County. HCDA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization in the State of Iowa. HCDA is governed by a Board of Directors representing business and community partners in Humboldt County. The Board is responsible for setting the policies and direction of the organization and hiring the Director. HCDA receives funding from the private and public sector and operates on a budget of approximately $125,000 annually. The Humboldt County Development Association Board of Directors consists of representatives from financial institutions, the School District, Hospital, County Board of Supervisors, the City of Humboldt, utility providers and three At-Large industry representatives.

Board of Directors

DAVID BOSWELL, President – Bank Iowa
DOUG BERTE, Vice-President – Northwest Bank
KERRY BURMEISTER, Secretary – Hog Slat, Inc.
GREG DARLING, Treasurer – Humboldt Community School District

JIM VERMEER– Corn Belt Power Cooperative                                                                          TRAVIS GOEDKEN – City of Humboldt
MICHELLE SLEITER - Humboldt County Memorial Hospital
DAN SCHOLL – City of Humboldt, Mayor
JENNIFER HANSEN – First State Bank
RICK PEDERSEN – County Board of Supervisors
THAD NAEVE – Agriculture Representative

NORM FANDEL – Midland Power Cooperative



To retain and grow the business industry in Humboldt County.


Humboldt County Development Association is an innovative, forward thinking organization aimed at enhancing the quality of life in Humboldt County through new business growth and the promotion of existing industry.


Alissa Reinholdt
Alissa O'Connor
Humboldt County Development Association Director